County Officials located in the Lauderdale County Courthouse, 100 Court Square, Ripley, TN 38063: 

Lauderdale County Mayor - Honorable Maurice Gaines, Jr. (635-3500)
Administrator of Elections - Cindi Tillman (635-2881)
Assessor of Property - Renate Jennings (635-9561)
Clerk & Master (Chancery) - Sandra Burnham (635-1941) 
County Trustee - Judy Conrad (635-0712)
County Court Clerk - Linda Summar (635-2561) 
Hwy. Commissioner - Derek Kissell (635-9251)
Probate/Juvenile Judge - Rachel J. Jackson (635-3505) 
Register of Deeds - Greg Summars (635-2171)

Lauderdale County Commissioners -Term of Office: 9/1/18 - 9/1/22
Constables - 9/1/16 - 9/1/22

District 1:
Todd Rankin, Deborah Tyus, Gene Edwards
Constable: Vanora Balton Allen 

District 2:
Don Connell, Joe Pursell, LynnwoodShoemake
Constable: Greg Medford

District 3:
Tommy Dunavant, Dennis King, Terry Mills
Constable: Delene Spray

District 4:
Lawrence Andrews, Kaye Jordan, Tommy Sanders
Constable: Charles Blue

District 5:
Sandra Hughes, James Jones, Dan Ungerecht
Constable: Mike Wood

District 6:
Jesse Edwards, Jay King, Jason Crestman
Constable: Kenny Stowe

District 7:
Mark Bentley, Joe Carmack, Lowell Tillman
Constable: Bradley Adams

District 8:
Barry Britt, Dale McCaslin, Eugene Pugh
Constable: Donald Gooch

County Officials located in the County Justice Complex, 675 Hwy. 51 S. Ripley, TN 38063:

Circuit Court Clerk - Richard Jennings (635-0101)
Circuit Court Judge - Jody Walker (635-0763)
District Attorney - Mark Davidson (635-5163)
Asst District Atty. - Julie Pillow & Joni Glenn (635-2803)
General Sessions Judge - Janice C. Craig (635-2572)
Sheriff - Steve Sanders  (635-1311)
Public Defender - Bo Burks (901-475-2500) 
Asst. Public Defender - Melissa Downing (901-475-2500), Perianne Houghton (635-2781)

Other County Officials:
- County Attorney - William Dan Douglas, 109 N. Main St, Ripley (635-5113)
- City of Ripley Judge - Tracey Brewer Walker, 121 W. Jackson St., Ripley (635-0391)
- Lauderdale Chamber/Economic & Community Development - Chamber Director - Susan Worlds, 123 S. Jefferson St., Ripley (635-9541)
- Superintendent of Schools, Shawn Kimble, 402 S.Washington St., Ripley (635 -2941)

County Court meets the second Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Court House.

State Representative
- 82nd District - Chris Hurt, 514 W. Tigrett St., Halls (635-1230) 
Represents Lauderdale, Crockett, and portions of Dyer counties.


Local City Officials

City Board meets the second Monday of each month at 7:00 PM, at City Hall
City Hall -10085 Second St., Gates, TN 38037
Phone: 731-836-7501,
Fax 731-836-5920
(term of office-2016- 2020)

Mayor: Dwayne Dixon, 731-836-7501
Chief of Police: Micah Middlebrook, 731-836-1016
City Recorder: Jenny Ward, 731-836-7501
City Attorney: Dan Douglas, 731-635-5113
Aldermen: Candace Billings, Angela Dixon, Terry Janda, Jennifer Vaughn 


City Board meets the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m, at City Hall; 
City Hall - 208 N. Church St., Halls, TN 38040 
Phone: 731-836-9653, Fax 731-836-9457 
(term of office - 2017-2022)

Mayor: Eugene Pugh, 731-836-9653 
Chief of Police: James Bishop, 731-836-9823
City Recorder: Tammy Lewis, 731-836-9653
City Attorney: Dan Douglas, 731-635-5113

Aldermen: Wayne Belton, David Jennings, Rosie Lemons, Terry Lents, Dale McCaslin, James Tyus



City Board meets the first Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. at City Hall
City Hall - P.O. Box 488, 105 S. Main St., Henning, TN 38041
Phone: 731-738-2991
Fax 731-738-5056 
(term of office-2017-2022)

Mayor: Baris Douglas, 731-738-2991 
Chief of Police: Vacant, 731-738-2997
City Recorder: Amanda Adkerson, 731-738-5055
City Attorney: Eckel & Associates, 901-476-3599 

Vice-Mayor: Quenton Reed
Aldermen: Jackie Alston, Brad Anderson, Carstella Douglas, Barbara Manns, Deborah Taylor


City Board meets the first Monday of each month at 6:00p,m, at City Hall
City Hall -110 S. Washington St., Ripley, TN 38063 
Phone; 731-635-4000
Fax 731-635-2692 
(term of office-2016-2020)

Mayor: Jon Pavletic, 73l-635-9602 
Chief of Police: Mitchell Turner, 731-635-1515
City Recorder: Donna Buckner, 731-635-4000 
City Attorney: Rachel Jackson, 731-635-3505 

Aldermen: Nyrita Alston, Alonzo Beard, Billy Chipman, Bill Davis, Paul Hankins and Janice Treadway 


123 S. Jefferson St., Ripley, TN 38063 | P: 731.635.9541 or 8463 F: 731.635.9064